Search

Idaho Prevention For Success (PFS) Coordinators

Partnerships for Success Grant


The Partnership for Success Grant (PFS) is the second generation of the five-year Strategic Prevention Framework State Incentive Grant (SPF SIG) awarded to ODP in fiscal year (FY) 2013. The goal of implementing the PFS grant is to prevent underage drinking, marijuana use, and methamphetamine use in communities using evidence-based prevention programs and practices, especially among American Indians, Hispanics/Latinos, veterans and their families, and Idahoans living in rural communities, while increasing capacity for prevention efforts in each district.

The funding for the PFS is administered through the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration’s (SAMHSA) Center for Substance Abuse Prevention (CSAP). Funds are sub-granted to public health departments (PHD) and law enforcement (LE) agencies to implement local substance use prevention work. Additionally, ODP will provide funds for training both through a contracted learning management system (LMS) for Project Coordinators (PC) at the PHDs and the Regional Behavioral Health Boards (RBHB) and for LE training. Both methods will facilitate learning through online modules. Finally, ODP will utilize PFS funds to contract for services for a statewide evaluation to ensure that activities funded by the PFS are effective in preventing underage drinking, marijuana use, and methamphetamine use; and for data collection efforts to track change in consumption and consequences of substance use in Idaho.





Panhandle Health District 1

Amy Hirtle

ahirtle@phd1.idaho.gov

208-415-5241


North Central District 2

Sharlene Johnson

SJohnson@phd2.idaho.gov

208-816-3143


Southwest District Health 3

Jeff Cappe

Jeff.Cappe@phd3.idaho.gov

208-455-5422


Central District Health Department 4

Rebecca Sprague

rsprague@cdh.idaho.gov

208-327-8604


South Central Public Health District 5

MaryAnn Doshier

mdoshier@phd5.idaho.gov

208-737-5988


Southeastern Idaho Public Health 6

Chessie Meyer

cmeyer@siph.idaho.gov

208-478-6300


Eastern Idaho Public Health District 7

DaNae Schoenborn

dschoenborn@eiph.idaho.gov

208-533-3158

9 views
Connect with us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

community Coalitions of IDaho

© 2019 by CCI. CCI is a 501(c)(3) under federal tax guidelines.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black RSS Icon