Skip to content

About Us


About Community Coalitions Of Idaho

The Community Coalitions of Idaho (CCI) is a statewide coalition of community coalitions that was organized in early 2009. Participating coalitions represent large and small, urban and rural communities across Idaho.

Participating members provide support to one another while sharing ideas, strengths, information, resources, and enthusiasm for healthy communities. Working with partners at the local, state, and national levels, CCI strives to facilitate collaboration and address issues with a united voice.


CCI Purpose

CCI provides a forum for community coalitions to:

  • Come together to promote prevention efforts and share ideas;

  • Establish a Strategic Prevention Plan;

  • Develop a state-level framework for community coalitions;

  • Seek funding that will accomplish coalition goals;

  • Increase stakeholder involvement of prevention coalitions in Idaho;

  • Increase the number of prevention coalitions in the state;

  • Increase the capacity of community coalitions to implement environmental strategies; and

  • Maintain representation of diverse prevention coalitions and partners.


Executive Board

Current Executive Board Members

Rose Cheff - Chair, Custer County Coalition, Region 7
Natasha Needham - Vice-Chair, Clearwater Youth Alliance, Region 2
Dan Estes - Chair of the Legislative Committee
Danielle Fanopalous - Chair of the Networking and Membership Committee
Natasha Needham - Region 2 Representative
Jeri Gowen - Prevention Associates, Region 3 Representative
Maro Erickson - Community Youth In Action, Region 7 Representative
David Phillips - Executive Director
Lyndsi Bailey - Program Coordinator