Search

Help us to develop a 5-year strategic plan for prevention in Idaho!

Please mark your calendars!





The Idaho Office of Drug Policy (ODP) is working with JBS International to develop a statewide five-year strategic plan that will guide ODP’s work over the next five years. As part of the planning process, we will conduct seven regional stakeholder sessions with prevention stakeholders in all seven regions of the state to collect input and insights around the substance use problems in Idaho.

You are invited to attend a Regional Stakeholder Session:

The Regional virtual focus groups will occur on:


Region 1: Wednesday, April 6th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.


Region 2: Tuesday April 5th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.


Region 3: Thursday, April 7th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.


Region 4: Friday, April 8th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.


Region 5: Tuesday, April 12th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.


Region 6: Wednesday, April 13th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.


Region 7: Thursday, April 14th from 8:00 am – 11:00 am PST; 9:00 am-12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am-2:00 pm EST.

Who Should Attend the Regional Stakeholder Sessions?

  • Agencies who contract with ODP to provide prevention services should send representatives who understand the substance use issues facing your region

  • Law Enforcement

  • Substance Abuse Treatment and Recovery Agencies

  • Healthcare

  • Persons in recovery

  • Coalitions

  • Education

How do I register?

https://form.jotform.com/220525859272056

A couple of logistical notes:

The meeting will be very interactive, so please plan to use your webcam and be in a quiet place so you can fully participate. Please invite those in your region who you feel would have valuable input as we develop a five-year plan that addresses the prevention of SUD in our state!

Questions? If you have further questions about the stakeholder sessions, please contact Sharlene Johnson at Sharlene.johnson@odp.idaho.gov

18 views0 comments